StocksCafe – Your One-Stop Online Portfolio

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post.

Good morning!

Today’s blog post will be a little special because I would like to do a feature on StocksCafe. I managed to get in touch with the owner of StocksCafe, Evan Koh as he was looking to expand the reach of the website around Asia. I am glad to be part of the website’s blog index and I have been receiving new readers from StocksCafe ever since.

Before I started missniao.wordpress.com, I already had an account with StocksCafe which I use as a tool to track my portfolio. I have an offline one in Excel which does its basic job, but the prices of the stocks are not live and I have to manually update it to get the values that I want.

As I ventured further into investing, there are a lot more numbers that I need to keep track of. It is no longer just sufficient to look at the price of the stock because that doesn’t really serve much purpose to me. I was searching for online solutions and that was when I chanced upon StocksCafe which Hardwarezone and other finance bloggers have advertised on their websites.

There is a whole thread consisting of people using StocksCafe to compare their portfolios! My goodness. After looking at their achievements, it just makes me seem even smaller than before. O_O

Upon more exploration of the website, I realized that there are way more features than what I’ve been using it for. There is even a mini-game section which I personally find very interactive. ^_^ Although it has a simple interface and it is relatively user-friendly, I can see that a lot of time and effort was placed into this website. This was definitely not something that was built overnight. I wanted to know who was managing this site.

I thought I was going to find a team of software engineers who took turns to manage it.

But no. All I could find was Evan. And only Evan.

Wa, do you know his website is like a cool one? I use paper resume, he got website to show employer leh. The first thing I saw was a photo of a 帅哥 (handsome dude) with a nice smile hugging his dog.

So I scrolled down some more.

OMG. 帅哥 that holds a pH.D? So I cannot call him Evan Koh, must call him Dr. Evan Koh?! Know how to study, doesn’t look like a nerd, and super fit wor!

*BF pulls me back to reality*

Erherm… Right, where was I? Oh right, StocksCafe! I am actually still a free member of the website, because that’s all I really need for now. However, if you do intend to become Friends of StocksCafe, you get full access to a lot more features that are available.

If you have any questions about StocksCafe, just create your very own free account. Go to your messages from your profile and send it to the username, evankoh. He is quick to reply and is very helpful. Plus, you get a chance to talk to an attractive guy, what’s the worst that could happen? 😉

Thank you Evan, once again! Hope you get a chance to read this post. 😉

And like always, thank you for reading!

Miss Niao xoxo

Author: missniao

Hello! I blog about financial matters and things that average people can do to have a better retirement. I want to inspire people to take control of their money and have a better understanding about it. If you are interested to know more, follow me @ missniao.wordpress.com! :)

7 thoughts on “StocksCafe – Your One-Stop Online Portfolio”

    1. Hi Matthew,
      My StocksCafe portfolio is under the alias of cheez185. I am not sure how to add it to my blog :p
      If you are unable to view my portfolio from there, let me know. I’ll find out how to do the above and add a new section to my blog then. :p

      Like

Leave a Reply

