It’s hard to save money as a girl

Guys are so lucky.

Guys don’t get periods. They don’t get creeping insecurities within their guts to want to look better. They age like wine. Parts of their body sag but it somehow becomes attractive to certain younger women.

Sigh. 😦

When I say it’s hard to save money as a girl, I don’t see a reason for you to doubt me. The constant need of having to compare yourself to your peers, and to look your best at all times. It’s emotionally and mentally draining. When you see the advertisements of models with killer hot bodies, you always aspire to be like them and think to yourself if you’ll ever get there one day.

So you go get more make up to cover up your flaws. And maybe even thought about spending a few thousand dollars on that slimming package that would help you to look awesome and gain that kind of confidence that you once had before.

Well, I’m no exception. Trust me, I’ve been there before.

But I found a way to cope with it. I found ways to look good with minimal cost. It took me a few years to get to where I am, but I’ve managed to do it. The best part? It doesn’t cost me a bomb. In fact, I spend less than $500 a year on make up and clothes every year. All you really need are just a few simple tips.

I have opened up a new category called “Cheap and Good“. If you want to gain more insight on how I save money, look good and pick out bargains, check out my blog for future posts!

Thanks for reading!

Miss Niao xoxo

Author: missniao

Hello! I blog about financial matters and things that average people can do to have a better retirement. I want to inspire people to take control of their money and have a better understanding about it. If you are interested to know more, follow me @ missniao.wordpress.com! :)

2 thoughts on “It’s hard to save money as a girl”

  1. Haha! Before you cement your thoughts that men age like wine, a warning – there are far more beer than wine 😉 wait till you’re 35 and look at your male peers!

    Not all of us can be Brad Pitt or George Clooney, but I believe in basic grooming and definitely this holds some weight in terms of helping in career progression, whether we like it or not.

    Nevertheless, my basic maintenance regime costs me no more than $25 a month so that’s a worthy investment to me. Cheap toiletries for the win!

    Like

    1. Haha I liked the part about the beers. Lol!!! Beers also got many different grades mah :p
      Yes, I agree with you that personal grooming is important. What would be better even would be to be able to look good at minimal cost!
      Wah, $25 is really impressive! Maybe I should do a calculation for my own daily regime. Hmm. :p

      Like

Leave a Reply

