Miss Niao is an “Investment Blogger”

So that’s what I’m supposed to call myself. :p

I’ve been receiving tons of traffic these couple of days. Mainly because Miss Niao is finally, finally indexed on TheFinance.sg (Thanks Derek!). Seedly has also published their featured post on Miss Niao two days ago. If you happened to originate from any of those sites, thank you very much for dropping by! I try to be as interesting as I can for all of you and I hope that whatever I am doing is working. 🙂

Anyway, if you did read the featured post, it is actually quite amusing to me. Firstly, Ming Feng calls me an “Investment Blogger” when half the time I just blog about random conversations I have with the people around me. I know nuts about investing. If you’re trying to get some wisdom nuggets, I suggest you visit other real investment bloggers – links on the right side bar of my site.

Secondly, he shared my miserable portfolio. In a PIE CHART. Did you actually see this pie chart? No? Well here’s a screenshot just because I am nice and I like to make things convenient for my readers, and not because I feel shameful about it.

Miss-Niao-01-01.png

Yup, I’m fully diversified. REITs are chunkily fashionable.

Thirdly, I didn’t expect that the entire blog post would be based on my email reply word for word! If I’ve known, I would have been better with my responses than just type out answers off the top of my head so that I would sound more like, you know, an investment blogger. :p

Okay, I’m sorry. I complain too much. Can’t help it. I’m Singaporean.

Nevertheless, those two events has brought Miss Niao on the road to almost 30,000 hits!

Sincere thanks if you’re reading this! ❤ and all those people who followed/commented. 🙂 Stay tuned with buckled belts, alright? I am a newly licensed driver and I still have tons of topics to blog about.

Miss Niao xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Author: missniao

Hello! I blog about financial matters and things that average people can do to have a better retirement. I want to inspire people to take control of their money and have a better understanding about it. If you are interested to know more, follow me @ missniao.wordpress.com! :)

8 thoughts on “Miss Niao is an “Investment Blogger””

  1. Heyy! So sorry about it. I really believe that you are of a level of financial savviness that young Singaporeans can follow. So sorry about the pie-chart, will be taking up some course to improve my visuals for creatives. If you wanna add more to the post let me know ya! 😉 – Ming Feng

    Like

Leave a Reply

