I’m back for a while!

Okay… So I kinda went on a pretty long hiatus on my blog.

I do have some reasons why, but excuses are just excuses, and I know that people still read my blog, for some reason.

Title is pretty self explanatory, and it really means that I’m back to give a quick update on my life so far. And well, to keep my blog “on track”. And probably myself too.

I actually contemplating on not blogging, like forever.

It occurred to me that the entire point of blogging was for self reflection, mostly. While trying to sound less of a narcissist, I didn’t feel like there was really a need for me to take my financial condition that seriously that I need to blog about it anymore.

Sure, I’m not doing as well as many other people, but I don’t think I’m that off in such a bad place. My credit score should be good, I’m debt-free and always have positive cash flow. Now, if I had limited time everyday, I will have to use the amount of time that I used for blogging for other stuff. I would have lesser time to do more productive stuff, like analyzing more stocks or playing Lord’s Mobile (I’m addicted, and it’s one of my excuses for not blogging by the way).

Maybe, blogging isn’t a priority to me anymore because I found more interesting stuff in my life currently to do.

That must be it.

That said, I have not stopped anything that I have been doing for the past two years to build up my financial wealth. I still track my expenses everyday, and update all my lovely spreadsheets. It is still the most enjoyable feeling, to see myself receiving dividends every month.

Career wise, I’m entering a new industry in August. I still have the gitters just thinking about having the opportunity to take up something more challenging than what my current job scope entails. But if you never try something, you’ll never know how far you can go. Stepping out of my comfort zone… I hope that I can succeed somehow, like how many others have done it before me.

So that’s a quick update on my life, basically. I’ll strive to add a new post for Q3 dividends/portfolio update. 🙂

Till next time!

Miss Niao xoxo.

Author: Miss Niao

Hello! I blog about financial matters and things that average people can do to have a better retirement. I want to inspire people to take control of their money and have a better understanding about it. If you are interested to know more, follow me @ missniao.wordpress.com! :)

10 thoughts on “I’m back for a while!”

  1. Hi Miss Niao,

    Are you going to stop practising as an engineer beginning in August?

    I feel sad when I hear of engineers leaving the profession. Recently, another financial blogger left his engineering job to join the financial advisory industry.

    Anyway, all the best for your courageous career move!

    Like

    1. No, I am still going to continue my engineering duties but just in a different company. 🙂 If you’re talking about Kyith, I believe he’s in a better place now 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment